Skip to content

No such thing as bad publicity

05/09/2012

I was taking a quick look at the register today when I noticed a story about a hack done by Anonymous/AntiSec that alledgedly obtained a load of Apple UDIDs vs Numbers and names.  The FBI have since denied it but I believe it’s PR 101 to do such things, but anyway it’s in AntiSecs court to prove what they say now.  Anyway the article made me wonder what this site pastebin.com did.  There was a further link to a story about pastebin getting not liking the attention the hackers were giving it.  Why?  I’d never heard of it until now and I’m definitely going to try it out maybe put up some of my scripts on it.  Maybe the pastebin.com CEO should employ a  PR person before he hires data scrubbers.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Hi would you mind stating which blog platform you’re using?
    I’m planning to start myy own blog in the near future but I’m having a difficult time making a decision
    between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique.

    P.S My apologies for getting off-topic butt I had to ask!

  2. After exploring a handful oof the blog articles on your web page,
    I seriously like your way of blogging. I saved it to my bookmark site list and
    will be checking bak in the near future. Take a look at my website too and let me know
    how you feel.

Leave a Reply

